New RCSC Chairperson and Members - June 24, 2014

As per Article 2 Section 19(g) and Article 26 Section 2 of the Constitution, His Majesty the King has appointed the Chairperson and Members of the Royal Civil Service Commission on 30th March, 2014.
Accordingly, coinciding with the auspicious days, the Chairperson, Karma Tshiteem, Commission Member, Lhendup Wangchuk and Karma Hamu Dorjee joined office on 12th April, 2014, and Commission Member, Indraman Chhetri and Kesang Deki joined office on 16th April, 2014, with Zhudrel Phuensum Tshok-Pai Tendrel ceremony.

Commissioners complete tenure - June 24, 2014

Upon successful completion of five years tenure, the following Royal Civil Service Commission members were relieved from office with effect from 4th April, 2014.
1. Lyonpo Thinley Gyamtsho, Hon’ble Chairman
2. Kinley Yangzom, Commissioner
3. Pirthiman Pradhan, Commissioner
4. Sangay Dorji, Commissioner
5. Bachu Phub Dorji, Commissioner

The RCSC Secretariat bade farewell with Tashi-Moenlam.

Superannuation - June 24, 2014

Sherub Gyeltshen, Secretary (EX1 A), Ministry of Agriculture and Forest, is superannuating from the Civil Service with effect from 2/04/2014, after 36 years and 3 months of distinguished service.

Transferred - June 24, 2014

Tashi Tobgye, Policy & Planning Division, Ministry of Home & Cultural Affairs, who was on secondment to His Majesty’s Secretariat as Director (EX3 A), Desuung, has been transferred as the Director (EX3 A), Department of Civil Registration & Census, Ministry of Home & Cultural Affairs, with immediate effect.

Appointed - June 24, 2014

Karma Tshering Namgyel, Director (EX3 A), Bureau of Law & Order, Ministry of Home & Cultural Affairs, has been appointed as the Consul General, Royal Bhutanese Consulate, Kolkata, with effect from 03/01/2014.
The appointment is in accordance with Article 2 section 19 (o) of the Constitution of the Kingdom of Bhutan.

Transferred - June 24, 2014

Rinzin Dorji, Director (EX3 A), Anti-Corruption Commission has been transferred as the Director (EX3 A), Construction Development Board (CDB), Ministry of Works and Human Settlement, with immediate effect.