Appointment and Oath Taking Ceremony for the new Teacher Graduates

The Royal Civil Service Commission appointed and sworn in 358 new teacher graduates from the two Colleges of Education at Paro and Samtse, on 25th Febrauary, 2014. The Chairman of the RCSC Lyonpo Thinley Gyamtsho handed over the Appointment Orders. The Oath of Allegiance was administered by Lopon Daw Gyeltshen from Zhung Dratshang.
The teacher graduates were selected through the Bhutan Civil Service Examination (BCSE). Of the 358 appointees, 138 were Primary, 171 Secondary and 49 Dzongkha B.Ed. graduates.