National Day 17th December 2014

The Royal Civil Service Commission would like to congratulate Lyonpo Thinley Gyamtsho, former Chairperson of the Royal Civil Service Commission who received the Druk Thuksey Medal, the highest civilian award for his 38 years of outstanding and dedicated service to the nation.















The Royal Civil Service Commission  would also like to congratulate  civil servants who received awards.

Dasho Chhewang Rinzin, Managing Director of the Druk Green Power Corporation received the Druk Khorlo Medal for his dedicated service in the field of hydropower development.















A total of 68 teachers received the National Order of Merit, Gold under various categories, of excellence in leadership and management in education, excellence in teaching and dedicated service under difficult circumstances and remote postings.

National Order of Merit










Royal Civil Service Award-2014

4501 civil servants received Civil Service Awards. Further, as per Royal Command, all civil servants who had served more than 25 years and had superannuated before CSAB 2010 were also awarded the Lifetime Service Award prior to 17TH December 2014, to recognize their valuable contribution to nation building. The summary of 4 categories of awards is mentioned below:


Summary of Civil Service Awards 2014 as of 16 December 2014


Sl.No. Category of Awards Civil Servants Public Servants Total
1 10 years and above 2421 416 2837
2 20 years and above 587 175 762
3 30 years and above 285 46 331
4 Life time service 270 33 303
5 Lifetime service (Past 25 years) 268 0 268
  Total 3831 669 4501










Out of the 570 (32+268) Lifetime Service Awards recipients, 75 attended the 107th National Day in Kanglung, Trashigang, and had the rare honour to meet His Majesty the King.