Royal Audience



His Majesty the King granted an audience to the newly appointed Chairman of the Royal Civil Service Commission (RCSC) and the four new commissioners at the Tashichhodzong on 21st May 2014.

The former Secretary of the Gross National Happiness Commission, Karma Tshiteem, is the Chairman of the Royal Civil Service Commission.
The four new commissioners are the former Dzongdag of Wangdue Phodrang, Lhendup Wangchuk, Kesang Deki, former Collector of the Department of Revenue and Customs, the former Director of the Department of Medical Supply and Health Infrastructure, Karma Hamu Dorjee and Indraman Chhetri, the former Assistant Professor at Royal Institute of Management.
According to section 3 of Article 26 of the Constitution of the Kingdom of Bhutan, the term of office of the RCSC Chairperson and the members of the Commission shall be five years or until they attain the age of 65 years, whichever is earlier.