National Order of Merit 109th National Day



The Royal Civil Services Commission would like to congratulate the 26 civil servants who received the National Order of Merit, Gold, Silver and Bronze, during the 109th National Day celebrations at Trongsa for their outstanding services to the Tsa-wa-sum. You are role models and have done us proud.

We also congratulate all the other individuals and institutions who received the National Order of Merit, Gold, for their dedicated services to the Tsa-wa-sum”
We thank you all for your exemplary services to the Tsa-wa-sum.


109th National Day Awardees

National Order of Merit, Gold:

  1.      1.Dorji Nidup, Principal, Lhuentse Higher Secondary School
  2.      2.Jigme Yangtse, Principal, Jigme Sherubling Central School
  3.      3.Dawa Tshering, Principal, Damphu Central School
  4.      4.Dr. Phurb Dorji, Professor and Head of Gynecology Department, Khesar Gyalpo University of Medical Sciences of Bhutan

National Order of Merit, Silver:

  1.      1. Kinley Sithu, Teacher, Gelephu Higher Secondary School
  2.      2. Samdrup Tshering, Teacher, Rangjung Central School
  3.      3. Pelden, Shaba Primary School
  4.      4. Tshering Chezom, Teacher, Khuruthang Middle Secondary School
  5.      5. Sonam Phuntsho, Teacher, Punakha Higher Secondary School
  6.      6. Bal Bahadur Powrel, Teacher, Rinchengang Primary School
  7.      7. Mani Bomzan, Teacher, Changangkha Middle Secondary School
  8.      8. Lobzang Choden, Teacher, Lhuentse Primary School
  9.      9. Tashi Zangmo, Teacher, Wangdicholing Lower Secondary School
  10.      10. Sonam Choki, Teacher, Kheni Lower Secondary School
  11.      11. Dechen Wangmo, Teacher, Gasa Primary School
  12.      12. Sonam Zangmo, Teacher, Phuentsholing Higher Secondary School
  13.      13. Deo Kumar Thingh, Teacher, Gyelpozhing Central School
  14.      14. Yangzom, Teacher, Sherubling Central School
  15.      15. Karma Phuntsho, Teacher, Sherubling Central School
  16.      16. Ugyen Wangchuk, Teacher, Jigme Sherubling Central School
  17.      17. Tika Ram Subba, Teacher, Nangkor Central School
  18.      18. BIrkha Bahadur Gurung, Teacher, Dekiling Lower Secondary School
  19.      19. Kuenzang Wangmo, Teacher, Thrisa Primary School
  20.      20. Mani Tshering, Senior Instructor, Royal Institute of Management
  21.      21. Karma Tshering, Sr. Medical Laboratory technician and Clinical Tutor and Teaching Coordinator, Khesar Gyalpo University of Medical Sciences of Bhutan

National Order of Merit, Bronze:

  1.      1. Dr. Guru Prasad Dhakal, Associate Professor and Head of Medicine Department, an associate professor of the Khesar Gyalpo University of Medical Sciences of Bhutan.